Item No. 4

LA GOVERNOR VACANCIES (FOR INFORMATION ONLY)

JUNE 16 2016

The list below provides members with details of the current vacancies

A.PRIMARY SCHOOL VACANCIES						
GOVERNING BODY	NO. OF VACS.	PREVIOUS GOVERNOR(S)	VACS. SINCE	COMMENTS		
CRAIGCEFNPARC PRIMARY SCHOOL	1	Mrs Cathy Vince	08.05.16			
GORS COMMUNITY PRIMARY SCHOOL	1	Mrs Fiona Dark	02.02.16	Resigned 01.02.16		
GRANGE PRIMARY SCHOOL	1	Mrs Kate Phillips	23.02.16			
KNELSTON PRIMARY SCHOOL	1		10.12.12			
PENTRE`R GRAIG PRIMARY SCHOOL	2	Cllr. Andrea Lewis Mr Roy Gambold	10.06.15 12.01.16			
PLASMARL PRIMARY SCHOOL	1	Mrs Gillian Duarte	15.12.15			
ST HELEN`S PRIMARY SCHOOL	1		09.02.16			
TALYCOPA PRIMARY SCHOOL	2	Mr Anthony Evans	10.02.15			
TOWNHILL COMMUNITY SCHOOL	1	Mr Ben Harland	15.12.15			

B.WELSH MEDIUM PRIMARY SCHOOL VACANCIES							
GOVERNING BODY	NO. OF VACS	PREVIOUS GOVERNOR(S)	VAC.S SINCE	COMMENTS			
Y.G.G. BRYNIAGO	2	Mr Ryan Morgans	15.05.13 18.12.15	Resigned 17.12.15			
YGG GELLIONNEN	1	Mr Simon Wood	08.02.16				
Y.G.G TAN Y LAN	1	New vacancy due to increase in size of governing body.	22.10.15				
Y.G.G TIRDEUNAW	1		09.08.15				

C.SECONDARY SCHOOL VACANCIES							
GOVERNING BODY	NO. OF VACS	PREVIOUS GOVERNOR(S)	VAC.S SINCE	COMMENTS			
BIRCHGROVE COMPREHENSIVE SCHOOL	1		02.09.14				
BISHOPSTON COMPREHENSIVE SCHOOL	1	Cllr Miles Thomas	06.11.15	Resigned 05.11.15			
GOWERTON SCHOOL	1	Mr Ronald Thomas	01.09.15	Resigned 31.08.15			